Departments‎ > ‎Administration‎ > ‎

Technology


The School District of Oconee County believes technology is a critical component of education and provides innovative technology resources for all students and staff. 

Our students and staff have access to:
  • Up to 3Gbps of internet connectivity at all 21 SDOC locations
  • Technology devices including a 1:1 Chromebook initiative and classroom sets of Chromebooks and iPads
  • Hundreds of instructional software and platforms
  • G Suite for Education (e-mail, unlimited Google Drive storage, collaboration software, etc.)
Please view the links to the right for more information on district technology policies and initiatives.

You can contact our Technology Help Desk at: (864) 718-HELP
Monday-Friday from 7:30AM until 4:00PM (except when District Office is closed)
The Technology Help Desk is facilitated for school district staff and members of the Oconee County community only. 
Vendors or companies wanting to contact the Technology department should reach out to individuals below via their specified contact information.

You can submit a help ticket at: help.oconee.k12.sc.us

  
                  

 Josh Shepard
 Director of Technology
 jshepard@sdoc.org


 
   

   

 

  
 

  


  
  

    
Kim Durham
    Secretary
    kdurham@sdoc.org
    



    

 
 
Stephanie Vissage
  Information Systems
  Manager
  sjvissage@sdoc.org
 
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1KSK8-h1NfuQ-P-pcMlfMqEZg9BQPMKvN
  
  

 
Steve Burkhart
 Network Engineer
 sburkhart@sdoc.org



Kristian Pickens  


  Kristian Pickens
  Computer Technician
  kpickens@sdoc.org





Jessie Bunning



Jessie Bunning
Computer Technician
jbunning@sdoc.org



Zach Sheppard
Systems Engineer
zsheppard@sdoc.org



  
  
  Seth Harris

  Student Database Specialist
  sharris1@sdoc.org
Rod Winkler
   
   
   
Rod Winkler
   Cable Technician
   rodwinkler@sdoc.org
   

            

  
  
  Amy Mosley
  Technology Support
  Specialist
  amosley@sdoc.org
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1hsr6g5Mm_ZsXX0TPoIAyFp7hv7oZenVt
   
   
   
Rene Nicholson
   Computer Technician
   rnicholson@sdoc.org
   

            


  
  
  Taylor Graham
  Systems Engineer
  jgraham@sdoc.org